Picture of Alan Chalker

General Co-Chair

Alan Chalker
Ohio Supercomputer Center

Picture of Julie Wernert

General Co-Chair

Julie Wernert
Indiana University

Technical Program


Shava Smallen
San Diego Supercomputer Center, University of California San Diego

Tabitha Samuel
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

JP Navarro
Argonne National Laboratory

Applications and Software Co-Chairs

Anagha Jamthe, Texas Advanced Computing Center, University of Texas at Austin

Fang Liu, Georgia Tech

Workforce Development, Training, Diversity,
and Education

Gladys Andino, University of Virginia

Weronika Filinger, Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre, The University of Edinburgh

Workshops Chair

Winona Snapp-Childs, Indiana University

Panels Chair

Deborah Penchoff, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Posters Co-Chairs

Raziq Yaqub, Alabama A&M University

Saffeer Khan, Arkansas Tech University

Kaylea Nelson, Yale University

Systems and System Software Co-Chairs

Shafaq Chaudhry, University of Central Florida

Saba Sehrish, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

Conference Operations

Logistics Co-Chairs

Peter Enstrom, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Semir Sarajlic, Georgia Tech

Logistics Contributor

Erica Daniels, KGB Events

Exhibitors Co-Chairs

Ruth Marinshaw, Stanford University

Tracy L. Smith, University of Illinois

Networking and Security Chair

Tim Boerner, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Central Functions

Finance Chair

Barry Chiu, Northwestern

Communications Chair

Rachel McDowell, MDClone

Evaluations Chair

Tonya Miles, Indiana University

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Co-Chairs

Marisa Brazil, Arizona State

Marques Bland, University of Texas at Austin/Texas Advanced Computing Center

Senior Advisor/Ombuds

Lizanne DeStefano, Georgia Tech

ACM Liaison

Ashley Cozzi, Association for Computing Machinery

Tutorials Chair

Doug Jennewein, Arizona State University

PEARC Interact! (formerly Visualization Showcase) Co-Chairs 

Eric Wernert, Indiana University

Scott Birch, Indiana University

Birds of a Feather Co-Chairs

Tajendra Vir Singh, University of California, Los Angeles

Kate Cahill, Ohio Supercomputer Center

Awards Chair

Andrew Sherman, Yale University

ACM Proceedings Chair

Craig Stewart, University of Illinois

Publications Co-Chair

 Irene Kopiliani, Princeton University

Student Program

Student Program Chair

Alana Romanella, Virginia Tech

Student Program Co-Chair

Elizabeth Leake, Boise State, STEM-Trek

Student Mentor Program Chair  

Alper Kinaci, Northwestern

Speed Networking Chair

Ron Payne, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign/National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Student Volunteers Chair

Ashley Barker, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Student Poster Chair

Anne Brown, Virginia Tech

General Committee

Nasrin Hooshmand, Georgia Tech

Jenett Tillotson, University Corporation for Atmospheric Research