Welcome to new Steering Committee Members!

The PEARC Steering Committee is pleased to announce our two new members-at-large, Amit Chourasia (UC San Diego/San Diego Supercomputer Center) and Ian Cosden (Princeton University) and welcome back John Towns (UIUC/NCSA) for a second term. We’re also pleased to announce the co-General Chairs for PEARC22, Julie Wernert (Indiana University) and Lorna Rivera (Georgia Tech).

Thanks to our departing Steering Committee members—Eli Dart (ESnet), Tom Cheatham (University of Utah), and Tom Furlani (Roswell Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center)—for their support during the early years of the PEARC conference.

We look forward to working with the full steering committee on the future of the PEARC conference and gearing up for another exciting and fascinating conference in 2021.